Contractors Association of W.Va. elects new officers

Flesher to head the Contractors Association of West Virginia

CHARLESTON, W.VA. — Daniel B. Flesher, president of Trimble Engineers and Constructors, Inc., Morgantown, was elected president of the Contractors Association of West Virginia at the association’s Annual Meeting held July 10-13 at The Greenbrier.

Contractors Association
Contractors Association
Flesher replaced Phil Weser, president and CEO of March-Westin Company, Inc., Morgantown, who will serve on the Board of Directors as immediate past president.

Serving with President Flesher as officers of the CAWV for the coming year are: Dan Cooperrider, West Virginia Paving, Inc., Dunbar, as senior vice president; C.R. Neighborgall IV, president of The Neighborgall Construction Company in Huntington, as vice president; Scott Pierson, president of Pipe Plus, Inc., Nitro, as treasurer; and Roger Thomas, area manager, Kelly Paving, Inc., Williamstown, as secretary.

Doug Meeks, president of Brewer and Company of West Virginia, Inc., Charleston; Michael Gianni, president, The James White Construction Company, Weirton; and Nathaniel Orders, president of the Orders Construction Company, St. Albans; were elected directors to serve on the Board.

In addition, CAWV has elected chairmen of the four occupational divisions.

—  Building Division Chairman: Jamie Ridgeway, Vice President of Operations, March- Westin Company, Inc., Morgantown;
—  Highway/Heavy Division Chairman: John P. Boyle II, President, Mountaineer Contractors, Inc., Kingwood;
—  Utilities Division Chairman: Tim Spradling, Vice President, Triton Construction, Inc., Nitro;
—  Associate Division Chairman: Christopher L. Slaughter, Member, Steptoe & Johnson, Huntington;
—  Associate Division Vice Chairman: Eric Ramey, General Sales Manager, Walker Machinery Company, Belle.The CAWV represents nearly 450 businesses in the highway, utility and building contracting industry throughout West Virginia.
Related Posts