Latest News, WVPA Sharing

U.S. Senators Manchin, Cramer introduce resolution honoring battling of the Bulge 75th Anniversary

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senators Joe Manchin (D-WV) and Kevin Cramer (R-ND) introduced a resolution to honor the 75th anniversary of the Battle of the Bulge.

“Now therefore be it resolved,” the resolution states, “that the Senate commemorates, on December 16, 2019, the 75th Anniversary of the Battle of the Bulge in World War II; recognizes the valiant efforts of the various Allied Forces; and  remembers the individuals who made the ultimate sacrifice, which contributed to the Allied victory in the European Theater.”

“It is our duty to honor and remember the ultimate sacrifices made for our freedoms by those who have fought for the United States,” said Senator Manchin. “This resolution is the perfect way to do so while also highlighting the end of the Nazi regime and the work of the Allied nations. I look forward to passing this great resolution with my fellow colleagues.”

“This resolution is an opportunity to remember the heroism of the soldiers who led us to victory, including the thousands of U.S. troops who made the ultimate sacrifice during this battle,” said Senator Cramer. “The Allies winning here made the final surrender of Nazi Germany possible.”

Senators Cramer and Manchin were joined in introducing this resolution by Senators Dan Sullivan (R-AK), Steve Daines (R-MT), Johnny Isakson (R-GA), Jon Cornyn (R-TX), Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Shelley Moore Capito (D-WV), Ted Cruz (R-TX), Pat Roberts (R-KS), Marco Rubio (R-FL), John Hoeven (R-ND), Susan Collins (R-ME), Joni Ernst (R-IA), Jerry Moran (R-KS), Mike Rounds (R-SD), Roger Wicker (R-MS), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Jim Risch (R-ID), Todd Young (R-IN), John Boozman (R-AR), Marsha Blackburn (R-TN), John Kennedy (R-LA), John Barasso (R-WY), Rick Scott (R-FL), Cory Gardner (R-CO), Pat Toomey (R-PA), Tammy Baldwin (D-WI), Doug Jones (D-AL), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), Michael Bennet (D-CO), Cory Booker (D-NJ), Maggie Hassan (D-NH), Jon Tester (D-MT), Jacky Rosen (D-NV) and Chris Van Hollen (D-MD).

To read the full resolution, please click here.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

And get our latest content in your inbox

Invalid email address