Latest News, WV Press Videos

FOIA request reveals who has Mingo County-owned vehicles

WILLIAMSON, W.Va. — Forty-two Mingo County employees drive vehicles that are owned by the county, according to information resulting from one in a series of Freedom of Information Act requests filed by the Daily News.

After being required to file an FOIA request to receive the hourly salaries of all county employees, the paper was again required to file FOIA requests for the names of all employees who are issued a county-owned vehicle to drive, as well the use of a county gas card.

The names of those employees, as well as the department in which they work, are listed below:

Mingo County Sheriff’s Department: Sheriff James Smith, Chief Field Deputy Joe Smith, Randy Hatfield, Joey Ferris, Roy Glen Messer, Arthur Farra, James Muncy, Phillip Muncy, Norman Mines, Chris Endicott, Eric Sherrill, Josh Endicott, Larry Thomas, Max Mounts, Mark Lendearo, Erwin Williams, Roger Fitch, Allen Mounts, Steven Messer, Jonathan Endicott, Chris Newsome, Dave Stratton, Ronnie Mounts and C. J. Sammons.

Mingo County Medical Examiner (also serves Logan County): Mike Casey…

Click here for more. 

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

And get our latest content in your inbox

Invalid email address