Newspaper Industry News

Logan journalism students win first-place awards

Logan Banner photo
Logan Banner photo

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. — The Wildcats recently won a statewide competition at Marshall University.

Both of Logan High School’s journalism programs placed first on Saturday, March 19th at a competition held at the W. Page Pitt School of Journalism.

WLHS-TV (Logan High’s broadcasting class) won best broadcast and Wildcat News (Logan High’s newspaper class) won best online publication during United High School Media Day at Marshall. Both classes are taught by Bill France.

WLHS-TV consists Trevor Bowens, Autumn Stennett, Summer Jewell, Haley Caudill, Samson Woodruff, Chili Nichols and Brie Franklin.

Wildcat News is made up of Jarrett Adkins, Natasha Fowler, Rebecca Williams, Brandon Hill, Whitney Workman, Destiny Tomblin, Destiny Bowers, Jordan Brinegar, Mariah Collins, Brie Franklin, Sarah Cole and Jesse Trey Jude.

Students participated in multiple workshops for newspaper, advertising, public relations, photography, media law, sports programming and broadcasting…

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

And get our latest content in your inbox

Invalid email address